But deep down inside
I am so alone
I am so alone
I have nothing
I have no one
I am so alone
I am so alone
I am so alone

Right now this ends

I put up a good front but
I am so alone
I am so alone
I worked so hard
And received not one comment
Or even a sarcastic remark
I am so alone
I am so alone
And I feel like no one even knows

I am so alone
I am so alone
Another Holiday has come
It is gone
I am so alone
I am so alone
But my complaints are heard by no one

Forget this poem
I digress

I am so alone
I am so alone
I spent the last 3 years living for you
I believe in my dreams more and more every day
But I am losing patience and hope that they will come true
I am so alone
I am so alone
I am so alone
I am so alone

This will not last

I am so alone
I am so alone
Another letter to myself
I have my family
My friends
Some work on the way
I can keep my cool
I have a leveled head
I have enough to eat
And to get around
No home
No love
Not one thing do I own
Just another song
Another book
About being alone
I am so alone
I am so alone
I am so alone
I am so alone

I am so alone
But not like 2008
I had no one
I was on a substance that made my body feel great but obliterated the rest
Walking the beach in the rain just looking for a light
Maybe a friend
I was cold
I had no blanket
Always smoking my last cigarette
I wore all of my t shirts to bed
I was so alone
I was so alone
I was so alone
I was so alone

I wish I could paint the picture
But no one sells a black canvas
I was so alone
I was so alone
Another cup of tea
And rest my head

2016
I have places to be
I have a few goals that I reached
A few goals that I have surpassed
I have momentum into the unknown
And I am happy as
Well happy is good enough I guess
Until I find some love
Maybe a little respect
As the richest keep pointing at me and say
You’ll get ahead in time with patience
Or
Until people like me are thought of as having an edge
I’ll still feel so alone
I’m so alone
The difference now
The difference is
At least now I know that this being alone won’t last

20 December 2016

Leave a Reply

